Once a knitter, a crocheter and whatever else you choose to be, always one!

Louis asked me to make him a cosy blankie. How could I refuse? Big brown eyes looking at me, tiny arms wrapped around my waist hugging me tight and in his warmest and cutest voice “mumma” please make a warm blankie for me”? Loulou bear 🐻 my heart beat, yes!

All was going well until I asked him what yarn he preferred. He chose a thin Egyptian cotton on 4mm hook. Ok, not a problem…until I asked him to choose a pattern, and, well….you can see below! Ok, so that’s going to take up a bit of yarn. Not too much trouble I guess…until I doubled the size to make a bigger blanket….clearly miscalculated the actual dimensions. OK, shit!!

I casually asked Louis if he preferred another pattern and he saw what I did and exclaimed he really loved it and didn’t want anything else. Oh!! And could I make it bigger? Ahhhhh!!!! I’m a sucker. A huge, and I mean gargantuan MF sucker for big, beautiful sad eyes 😂

…..this is going to take a while….💗

2B0756C6-5E23-432A-8E38-96AADFC1144F.jpeg

About Rhonda

I change daily and I find it difficult to tell you about me. I'm a mom and a woman, that doesn't change. I'm an artist, I hope that doesn't change, I'm a scientist and that's forever because I'm too curious to be anything else. But you know, all this information still doesn't help me know much about me, and so it doesn't likely help you know much about me. I guess it's best to read my blog and maybe we'll figure it out together!! Have a peek.......

Leave a comment

Art, knit, artist, hats, baby, chunky hats, wool, knitter, premie

Art, knit, artist, hats, baby, chunky hats, wool, knitter, premie