Tea and Squares anyone?

I didn’t  post this one because it was a gift. But…Gift given now! So here you are….

 I must admit that generally I don’t do crochet tea cosies or placemats for my younger gift recipients because they do have that older nana appeal. However, I found these cute patterns with a modern edge and the colors were definitely retro cool, which, I find, younger hipsters can appreciate. Plus, I believe they showed off my vintage tea cups and 100 year old Spode plates devinely! Don’t you think?

  

The egg cosies might be a little overkill, but at this point I thought “I might as well go all in!”   The button I created with 2 buttons. The small blue one fit snugglely into the center of the red one. One plain or patterned button just didn’t seem to bring it all together! Et voila! 

 If you are interested in the patterns I can look it up and let you know where I found them! Enjoy!! XArby

About rhondabreen

I change daily and I find it difficult to tell you about me. I'm a mom and a woman, that doesn't change. I'm an artist, I hope that doesn't change, I'm a wife and so far that hasn't changed either, and I'm a scientist and that's forever because I'm too curious to be anything else. But you know, all this information still doesn't help me know much about me, and so it doesn't likely help you know much about me. I guess it's best to read my blog and maybe we'll figure it out together!! Have a peek.......

Leave a Reply

