Vintage Baby

Holy Moly! I’ve been off the grid! I’m a bad blogger. So I thought I’d inspire you with a finished vintage baby bonnet, mitts and booties (pattern from Molly Makes)! I’m busier than a mouse at night; good thing I love it cause it’d start to feel like work!

20140415-161339.jpg
A lucky little baby girl is on her way and she’ll be the belle of the park in this!!

20140415-161643.jpg
I put this crocheted set with Bunny Face and my Baby-to-Be gift is all set to travel. Besides that the only other thing I could do to welcome this wee one is to pack myself in a box and post me! This is my expression of Love for this new life on the way! Safe travels Bunny Face and to you to little Girl!! Xoxo Auntie-cousin Rhonda

About rhondabreen

I change daily and I find it difficult to tell you about me. I'm a mom and a woman, that doesn't change. I'm an artist, I hope that doesn't change, I'm a wife and so far that hasn't changed either, and I'm a scientist and that's forever because I'm too curious to be anything else. But you know, all this information still doesn't help me know much about me, and so it doesn't likely help you know much about me. I guess it's best to read my blog and maybe we'll figure it out together!! Have a peek.......

4 responses to “Vintage Baby

  1. Lesley

    Move over Martha!!! 🙂 wow.

  2. Those are gorgeous!!!!! I can crochet a straight line for miles, but don’t ask me to turn the corner! LOL! I am always so amazed when I see other people’s beautiful work and you have done a stunning job! What a lucky baby! 😀

    • Thanks so much!!! We all have talents to admire, like your writing :)) I’m never satisfied with any of my work and I guess that’s what keeps me going and striving to reach that ah-ha of satisfaction. Thanks for your encouragement!!

  3. Oh, I know the work that is involved in this. I crochet, or at least I used to before my blog came into reality. Just darling!!!! Love, Amy

Leave a Reply

