Accomplishment

I begin everyday, as I always have, listing in my mind all that I wish to accomplish that day.

And, as always, I’m lucky to strike off one of the many items on my mental agenda and I feel frustrated and disappointed in myself.

Ah! But tomorrow is another day to tackle that list of accomplishments!

But……perhaps there are some days that it’s better to not accomplish anything on my list because I wouldn’t often experience nature’s amazing shows! Like the sunset pictured below. I was speechless and rightly humbled. And that’s no small thing!

I prefer cold weather and rough cliffs over sandy beaches (this one is City Beach in Perth, Western Australia) and flat landscapes, but a sunset like this is quite special, especially when sharing it with my partner and two children. The littlest one hasn’t ever seen the sky and ocean lit up like an inferno! “Fire mommy!!”

Why don’t I put this on my list more often?

What is accomplishment?

20140324-224313.jpg

About rhondabreen

I change daily and I find it difficult to tell you about me. I'm a mom and a woman, that doesn't change. I'm an artist, I hope that doesn't change, I'm a wife and so far that hasn't changed either, and I'm a scientist and that's forever because I'm too curious to be anything else. But you know, all this information still doesn't help me know much about me, and so it doesn't likely help you know much about me. I guess it's best to read my blog and maybe we'll figure it out together!! Have a peek.......

2 responses to “Accomplishment

  1. Wow! I’m delighted by all the likes and followers!! I like all your blogs too; so many interesting people in this world with great stories and lives! Gotta love the blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

