Original me, original you

20140316-151725.jpg

I’ve been thinking about originality. It seems to be a goal to strive for in our society. Is it what gives you an edge over everyone else?

I believe that we are all original. No two of us are alike; therefore, we are each an original. We can copy, but that’s hard to do perfectly, believe me I know! Have you ever tried with every ounce of skill you have to replicate a photo, a painting, a sculpture, etc? So, we can be an “original copy” too.

Twins, I hear you say? Identical twins aren’t original because two people are born exactly the same. Well, I beg to differ. I am a twin, but that’s besides the point. The environment changes us from the moment we exist. The moment that one embryo completely replicates and becomes two, we will inevitably change; diverging as a consequence of our surroundings and this applies in utero as well. Having dabbled in DNA and RNA research work a millennium ago, the replication process isn’t 100% perfect either. Things can go off kilter, even a small error can produce very different results.

We are all original. So do your thing and love it; Make it your own!! Live your life knowing that you are a true original and that no one can replicate you, perfectly. Besides, take it as a complement because to copy is the best form of flattery!

About rhondabreen

I change daily and I find it difficult to tell you about me. I'm a mom and a woman, that doesn't change. I'm an artist, I hope that doesn't change, I'm a wife and so far that hasn't changed either, and I'm a scientist and that's forever because I'm too curious to be anything else. But you know, all this information still doesn't help me know much about me, and so it doesn't likely help you know much about me. I guess it's best to read my blog and maybe we'll figure it out together!! Have a peek.......

One response to “Original me, original you

  1. Lesley

    We’re all so original that even our blood keeps the record of it all 🙂 We are truly amazing!

Leave a Reply

