Talented Betty Cole

20140307-071103.jpg
Wow! This is the creme de la creme in knitting, and the kind of piece that wins competitions! It’s when I see work as pictured above that I know I still have so much to learn.

The artist, Betty Cole has always been very creative and makes the most beautiful knitted and crocheted pieces. She’s been developing her skills for as long as I’ve known her. Let’s just say it’s been 30+ years! I’m looking forward to learning more classic or traditional knit and crochet techniques when I see Betty in July…if she has the patience! Honestly, I’ve tried fair isle knitting and was somewhat successful, but it wasn’t as exquisite as Betty’s work, and what I really mean is no where even close.

I’ll leave with another photo of a beautiful knitted cardigan by Betty! I can only imagine the amount of time it took her to make it, but that’s from my perspective, Betty is so talented it probably took no time at all!

20140307-072717.jpg

20140307-072726.jpg
Thank you for sharing your work with me Betty and I hope to be as gifted as you are with my needles one day! I look forward to posting more of your work!!! Thanks!

About rhondabreen

I change daily and I find it difficult to tell you about me. I'm a mom and a woman, that doesn't change. I'm an artist, I hope that doesn't change, I'm a wife and so far that hasn't changed either, and I'm a scientist and that's forever because I'm too curious to be anything else. But you know, all this information still doesn't help me know much about me, and so it doesn't likely help you know much about me. I guess it's best to read my blog and maybe we'll figure it out together!! Have a peek.......

Posted in Artist, knit

Tags:

Permalink 1 Comment

One response to “Talented Betty Cole

  1. Lesley

    WOW!! Betty’s famous knitting! I LOVE HER WORK! So much love, patience and kindness in every stitch; she’s a Master of the yarn and needles. I’ll never reach her skill level and imagine she did all of this AND raised 8 children!!! Now THAT is extraordinary. Would love to see more!!!

Leave a Reply

